The Burns Supper

Friday & Saturday, 29th & 30th January 2021

Dear guests and friends of the Parkhotel and the popular whiskey event series with Mark Chesterfield. Unfortunately, we have to cancel THE BURNS SUPPER event on Friday, January 29th & 30th, 2021 due to the new Corona measures of 13th January 2021.

All guests who have already reserved will be contacted personally by us. The event will be rescheduled in the near future (date uncertain).

We thank you for your understanding!

Your Parkhotel Zug team

Is there an evening that combines haggis, whisky, poetry, fun and laughter? Of course there is. It’s our Burns Supper.

Burns Night celebrations are held all over the world, whether on the exact evening itself or a date as close as possible. Burns Supper is a traditional dinner celebrating the life and work of Robert Burns. He was born in January 1759 and died in July 1796. Mark Chesterfield of The Whisky Experience will guide you through the evening and present an exclusive selection of Scotch Single Malts.

Our special guest on this evening will be Robin Laing, a Scotsman who will tell tales of old Scotland and sing. Robin is also a connoisseur of Scotch whisky and a judge on the executive committee of the Scotch Malt Whisky Society in Edinburgh. (www.robinlaing.com)

Dinner will consist of four courses, one of which is a genuine Scottish haggis, accompanied by Mark’s whisky tasting, live music featuring the bagpipes and poetry. Mark Chesterfield will announce the programme of the evening and guide you through the ceremony.

Put your kilt on and get ready for a traditional, authentic evening of Scots culture.

This joyous evening is something to really look forward to!

 

 

 

Offer
  • CHF 89.00 incl. welcome drink, 4-course Burns supper menu, whisky degustation & live music

 

 

998783_10151790912824158_570280643_n.jpg

Reservation & information:

Parkhotel Zug

Tel. 041 727 47 47
restaurant@parkhotel.ch

The Burns Supper

Freitag und Samstag, 29. & 30. Januar 2021

Liebe Gäste und Freunde des Parkhotels und der beliebten Whisky Event Serien mit Mark Chesterfield. Leider müssen wir den Anlass THE BURNS SUPPER vom Freitag, 29. & 30. Januar 2021 wegen den neuen Corona Massnahmen vom 13.01.2021 absagen.

Alle Gäste die schon reserviert hatten werden von uns persönlich kontaktiert. Der Event wird in naher Zukunft (Datum ungewiss) nachgeholt.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Verständnis!

Ihr Parkhotel Zug Team


Begrüssung der Gäste: 19.00 Uhr

Welcher Abend des Jahres mischt Haggis, Whisky und Gedichte mit viel Spass und Gelächter? Burns Supper natürlich!

Es wird weltweit im Rahmen der Burns Night (oder an einem Abend, der nahe daran liegt) abgehalten. Es handelt sich dabei um eine traditionelle Abendveranstaltung mit Essen, mit dem das Leben und die Werke Robert Burns gefeiert werden. Er wurde im Januar 1759 geboren und verstarb im Juli 1796. Mark Chesterfield von «The Whisky Experience» begleitet Sie in den Abend und präsentiert eine exklusive Selektion schottischer Single Malts.

Der besondere Gast an diesem Abend wird der Schotte Robin Laing sein, der Geschichten aus dem alten Schottland erzählt und singen wird. Robin ist zudem Kenner der schottischen Whiskys und Richter im Vorstand der Scotch Malt Whisky Society von Edinburgh (www.robinlaing.com).

Wir servieren Ihnen dazu ein 4-Gang-Menu mit Original-Haggis, begleitend dazu Mark’s Whiskyverkostung, Livemusik, Dudelsack und Poesie. Mark Chesterfield wird den Ablauf des Abends ankündigen und Sie durch die Zeremonie führen.

Ziehen Sie sich Ihre Kilts an und bereiten Sie sich auf einen traditionellen und authentischen Abend der schottischen Kultur vor. Freuen Sie sich auf einen unterhaltsamen Abend! 

Wegen grosser Besucherzahl im 2020 – dieses Jahr an 2 Abenden!

Der Abend wird mehrheitlich in Englisch geführt.

 

 

Angebot
  • CHF 89.00 inkl. Welcomedrink, 4-Gang Burns Supper Menu, Whiskyverkostung & Livemusik
998783_10151790912824158_570280643_n.jpg

Reservation & Information:

Parkhotel Zug

Tel. 041 727 47 47
restaurant@parkhotel.ch